Congo Mission Network.png
congo mission 2.jpg

The Rev. Mudekereza Nsibula of the Presbyterian Community of Kinshasa

the Rev. Sylvain Kazadi of the Presbyterian Community of Congo

will speak about climate change in DR Congo

at the October 16 CMN session

Please join the Congo Mission Network on Saturday, Oct. 16, when pastors of the CPK and the CPC will discuss the devastating impact of climate change in the Democratic Republic of Congo and steps the church is taking.

Speakers will be the Rev. Mudekereza Nsibula, leader of the Environmental Discipleship Ministry of the Presbyterian Community of Kinshasa (CPK), and the Rev. Sylvain Kazadi of the Presbyterian Community of Congo (CPC).

New approaches by the church give people important coping tools. The Rev. Nsibula teaches that sustainable agriculture and stewardship of the environment are forms of Christian witness. One example is vertical bag gardening, which allows families to raise crops in a very small area, combatting both hunger and problems of crowding in cities.


Here is your Zoom link to the Congo Mission Network session, "Environmental Education on Climate Change and its Effect Particularly on the DRC.”  Feel free to share the link.

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84229013437?pwd=WXhHZ2hLckNJM2JVamVtd2lQRU1CQT09 

Meeting ID: 842 2901 3437
Passcode: 071495

The start times are:
  • 7 a.m. Pacific Time

  • 8 a.m. Mountain Time

  • 9 a.m. Central Time

  • 10 a.m. Eastern Time

  • 3 p.m. Kinshasa Time

  • 4 p.m. in the Kasaïs

 

This event will be the second of four virtual CMN mini-conferences this fall.

Please attend them all. For more information, please visit: 

https://congopartners.org/2021/10/07/climate-change-is-focus-of-oct-16-session/ .

 

We look forward to seeing you.
 
Sincerely,
The Conference Steering Committee

 

MMM 6.jpg

Marion Medical Mission 

Marion Medical Mission extends the love of Christ to the extreme poor in Africa by providing a sustainable source of clean, safe drinking water. Since the 1990s, they’ve focused on preventative medicine by providing functional wells. To learn more visit mmmwater.org

To give to this ministry, click here.  

FPC Continues to Support 
Bahati Scholars 
 

Bahati.jpg